This features allows you to solely provider courses to your members and not the entire Table Mesa platform. To enable this feature, you will want to go into the settings of your course. The first section will allow you to set your audience.
If you select 'Only visible to members', your members will only be able to see your courses when they have logged into their accounts. From a public, non-logged in user, your account will show but no courses will be visible.